Tiny Little Houses – Idiot Proverbs (2018)

Tiny Little Houses – Idiot Proverbs (2018)
WEB FLAC (Tracks) – 245 MB | Cover | MP3 CBR 320 kbps – 84 MB | 00:36:48
Indie Rock, Garage Rock | Label: Ivy League
Having spent the last three years winning hearts and minds around Australia thanks to a succession of finely-crafted indie pop gems including Milo Tin, Song Despite Apathy Easy, Soon We Won’t Exist and most recently, Garbage Bin, Melbourne’s Tiny Little Houses are set to release their debut album, ‘Idiot Proverbs,’ through Ivy League Records. ‘Idiot Proverbs’ folows on from where 2016’s ‘Snow Globe EP’ left off.
Having shaken off their early Neutral Milk Hotel worship, Melbourne quartet Tiny Little Houses remain firmly entrenched in the Nineties on their debut album. Touchstones include Modest Mouse and Blue Album-era Weezer, guided by the relatable whine of frontman Caleb Karvountzis. Anchoring all the tousled jangle and scouring distortion are self-deprecating coming-of-age confessionals: the crushingly catchy Entitled Generation skewers its own slacker impulses. By the time we get to Team Player, a Pavement-ish takedown of the music industry, Karvountzis has emerged as an unflinching chronicler of inner volatility.

01. Garbage Bin
02. Entitled Generation
03. Short Hair
04. Team Player
05. Everyone Is
06. Nowhere, Sa
07. Idiot Proverbs
08. Caroline
09. The Void
10. Drag Me

Link Download

This section is only available to registered users. Please register or login Here

Leave a Reply