Arkansas Dave – Arkansas Dave (2018)

Arkansas Dave – Arkansas Dave (2018)
WEB FLAC (Tracks) – 342 MB | Cover | MP3 CBR 320 kbps – 116 MB | 00:49:44
Country | Label: Big Indie Records
Arkansas-born, Austin-based roots troubadour Arkansas Dave releases his self-titled debut album on BIG Indie Records. The album runs the gamut stylistically from southern rock to blues, Americana to rock’n’roll and as Dave says himself, a collection of songs that tell my story. The album was recorded over eight days at Fame Studios with The Swampers, the legendary Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section Will McFarlane, Clayton Ivey and Bob Wray, with horn arrangements by Charles Rose and Jim Horn-Jamie Gypsy Evans and Arkansas Dave produced the album. Vocals were completed at Arlyn Studios in Austin, TX. A multi-instrumentalist, prior to turning to guitar and going solo, Arkansas Dave was the drummer for Guitar Shorty (We The People Tour), The Hard Pans (Jimmy Smith & Claude Bernard) and Mickey White (Townes Van Zandt), Dr. Zog, and was the band leader/drummer for his own group Ouachita. Before moving to Austin, Dave studied taiko in Japan under the direction of Art Lee and the late Daihachi Oguchi Sensei, and performed in the Nagano Prefecture Performing Arts Center. Born and raised in the piney swamps of Camden, Arkansas, he began playing drums at five years old and by 12 was playing guitar every Sunday in church. With a need to chase his dream of music, he played in a series of bands cutting his teeth in dive bars and the best honky tonks in Arkansas and Texas, funding his music with a succession of jobs from busboy to assembly worker.

01. Bad at Being Good
02. On My Way
03. Think Too Much
04. Bad Water
05. Chocolate Jesus
06. Squeaky Clean
07. The Wheel
08. Rest Of My Days
09. Jubilee
10. Something for Me
11. Diamonds
12. Hard Times
13. Coming Home

Link Download

This section is only available to registered users. Please register or login Here

Leave a Reply