Steve Ellis – Boom! Bang! Twang! (2018)

Steve Ellis – Boom! Bang! Twang! (2018)
WEB FLAC (Tracks) – 259 MB | Cover | MP3 CBR 320 kbps – 95 MB | 00:39:44
Rock | Label: Sony Music
Steve Ellis is the quintessential rock & soul artist. As lead singer with the 1960’s chart-topping Mod-Soul outfit Love Affair, Steve’s vocals had the kind of powerhouse range that made you sit up and notice. He was one third of the holy trinity of Steve’s’- the other two being Marriott and Winwood who emerged out of the mid-1960s UK rhythm & blues scene and became three of the best blue-eyed soul vocalists of the entire decade, and there’s no better example than Love Affair’s Everlasting Love’ which went to number one in February 1968 and in 2018 celebrates its 50th birthday. 50 years further down the line and Steve Ellis releases a new album Boom Bang Twang!’ this year with an expertly crafted mix of new songs and some heartfelt covers with guests and long-time friends Paul Weller, COW, Manfred Mann’s Mike D’Abo, Kev Wallbank, Andy Crofts and Ben Gardelier (The Moons) all along for the ride.

01. Black Sheep Boy
02. Sitting In Limbo
03. Soul Trek (Holy Blue)
04. Tobacco Ash Sunday
05. Forever
06. I Forgot to Be Your Lover
07. Lonely No More
08. Don’t Let the Sun Catch You Crying
09. Cry Me a River
10. Glory Bound
11. Oh Death

Link Download

This section is only available to registered users. Please register or login Here

Leave a Reply